Concert

Tue
17.
05.
22

LIDO PIMIENTA

Support: Gotopo!
Ada Navarro
VVK-Start: Freitag 12. November, 10 Uhr

Lido Pimienta is a Toronto-based, Colombian-born musician, interdisciplinary arist, and curator. She has performed, exhibited, and curated around the world since 2002, exploring the politics of gender, race, motherhood, identity and the construct of the Canadian landscape in the Latin American diaspora and vernacular.

Her latest album Miss Colombia takes her ecstatic hybridity to a new level, building on the “nu” intersection of electronica and cumbia established by her first two albums, Color, released in 2010, and the 2017 Polaris Prize-winning La Papessa, as Canadian album of the year. Miss Colombia has only continued to grow Lido’s presence, with the album garnering multiple award nominations including a 2020 Latin Grammy nomination for Best Alternative Music Album, and a 2021 Grammy nomination for Best Latin Rock, Urban or Alternative Album.
Produced with Matt Smith, a/k/a Prince Nifty, Miss Colombia overflows with understated genius and continues to chart Pimienta’s evolution into an independent woman and artist who refuses to fit into pre-conceived notions of what a pop Latina artist ought to be.
Tue 17.05.2022   Berlin
Kantine am Berghain
sold out
Ticket Price
17.60 €
 
Admission: 19:30 –  Starts at: 20:30 –  How to get there
Payment Methods
Credit Card
Payment in advance
PayPal
Pay now

Concert

Mon
29.
08.
22
Shervin Lainez

TORRES

Ticket Price 17.60 €

Concert

Mon
12.
12.
22

PORRIDGE RADIO

Ticket Price 19.80 €

Konzert

Di
17.
05.
22

LIDO PIMIENTA

Ada Navarro
VVK-Start: Freitag 12. November, 10 Uhr

Die in Kolumbien geborene und jetzt in Toronto lebende Musikerin, Künstlerin und Kuratorin Lido Pimienta hat seit 2002 in unzähligen internationalen Performances und Ausstellungen mitgewirkt. Ihr Interesse gilt dabei Themen wie gender, race, motherhood, Identität und die spezifische kanadische Konstellation innerhalb der lateinamerikanischen Diaspora.

Auf ihrem neuesten Album Miss Columbia führt sie diese Hybridität weiter und baut eine Brücke zwischen elektronischer Musik und Cumbia, die bereits in ihren ersten Alben, Color aus dem Jahr 2010, und La Papessa aus dem Jahr 2017 (für das sie den kanadischen Polaris Preis für das Album des Jahres gewann) angelegt war. Miss Columbia baut Lidos Präsenz weiter aus, das Album wurde unter anderem 2020 für die Latin Grammys, für das Beste Alternative Music Album und 2021 für das beste Latin Rock, Urban oder Alternative Album bei den Grammys nominiert.

Produziert hat sie das Album gemeinsam mit Matt Smith, aka Prince Nifty. Miss Columbia steckt voller Genialität und Understatement gleichzeitig und bezeugt Pimientas Entwicklung zu einer unabhängigen Künstlerin die sich weigert sich vorgefertigten Rollenbildern einer Pop Latina zu fügen.

Am 17. Mai 2022 spielt sie ihr erstes Berliner Konzert in der Kantine am Berghain.
Di 17.05.2022   Berlin
Kantine am Berghain
Ticket
Ticketpreis
17,60 €
Einlass: 19:30 –  Beginn: 20:30 –  Anfahrt
Allgemeine Zahlungsmittel
Kreditkarte
Vorkasse
PayPal
Sofort​überweisung

Konzert

So
24.
04.
22
WH Moustapha (Dynamique Image)

MDOU MOCTAR

Ticketpreis 17,60 €

Konzert

Di
15.
02.
22
Ebru Yildiz

ANNA B SAVAGE

2G Show
Ticketpreis 14,30 €